What's On

There really is something for everyone at The Harlequin Theatre & Cinema.  Enjoy looking through what's on at The Harlequin this season and remember it could not be easier to book tickets to any of our events or cinema screenings.  Simply book online, call the Box Office on 01737 276500 or pop in and see us!

Please note there is a £2.00 transaction charge added to all bookings made online.

Screen
  • Tickets from: £5.50 - £7.00
  • first showing: Fri 11 Jul 2014
  • last showing: Thu 24 Jul 2014

How to Train Your Dragon 2 PG

When Hiccup and Toothless discover an ice cave that is home to hundreds of new wild dragons and the mysterious Dragon Rider, the two friends find themselves at the center of a battle to protect the peace.

  • Starring: Olivia Colman, David Walliams, Jessican Hynes
  • Showing Times: Thursday 17 July at 2pm & 4.15pm, Friday 18 - Wednesday 23 July at 2pm, 4.15pm & 7.30pm, Sunday 20 July at 4.15pm & 7.30pm, Thursday 24 July at 11am, 2pm, 4.15pm & 7.30pm
  • Running Time: 102 mins
Screen
  • Tickets from: £5.50 - £7.00
  • first showing: Wed 23 Jul 2014
  • last showing: Wed 23 Jul 2014

Baby Club Screening: How to Train Your Dragon 2 PG

When Hiccup and Toothless discover an ice cave that is home to hundreds of new wild dragons and the mysterious Dragon Rider, the two friends find themselves at the center of a battle to protect the peace.

  • Starring: Olivia Colman, David Walliams, Jessican Hynes
  • Showing Times: Wednesday 23 July at 11am
  • Running Time: 102 mins
Screen
  • Tickets from: £5.50 - £7.00
  • first showing: Fri 25 Jul 2014
  • last showing: Thu 7 Aug 2014

Pudsey The Dog: The Movie U

A heartwarming, quintessentially British adventure for all the family, PUDSEY THE DOG: THE MOVIE follows cheeky London stray dog, Pudsey, who is quite happy being a lone ranger, looking out for number one, until he meets siblings Molly, George and Tommy.

  • Starring: Olivia Colman, David Walliams, Jessica Hynes
  • Showing Times: Friday 25 July at 11am, 2pm & 4.30pm, Saturday 26 July at 11am & 2pm, Sunday 27 July at 4.30pm, Monday 28 & Tuesday 29 July - Thursday 7 August at 11am, 2pm & 4.30pm, Wednesday 30 July at 2pm & 4.30pm, Sunday 3 August ar 2pm & 4.30pm
  • Running Time: 87 mins
Stage
  • Tickets from: £13.00 - £14.50
  • first showing: Fri 25 Jul 2014
  • last showing: Fri 25 Jul 2014

Stanley Dee: A Tribute To Steely Dan

Stanley Dee came together in 2009 as the result of a few friends’ mad ambition to play some of the most technically demanding yet musically rewarding songs ever written. Featuring ten expert musicians with many years of experience in top local bands, their enthusiastic and joyfully authentic performances of Steely Dan’s best-loved material are a must-see for all Dan fans and lovers of great music.

  • Showing Times: Friday 25 July at 8pm