What's On

There really is something for everyone at The Harlequin Theatre & Cinema.  Enjoy looking through what's on at The Harlequin this season and remember it could not be easier to book tickets to any of our events or cinema screenings.  Simply book online, call the Box Office on 01737 276500 or pop in and see us!

Please note there is a £2.00 transaction charge added to all bookings made online.

  • Tickets from: £18.00 - £18.00
  • first showing: Wed 22 Oct 2014
  • last showing: Sat 25 Oct 2014

ESOSOC Presents: The Addams Family

The Addams Family the Musical, based on the original TV series and inspired by the Hollywood Films of the early 90’s features an original story, and it's every father's nightmare.

  • Showing Times: Wednesday 22 - Saturday 25 October at 7.30pm
  • Tickets from: £5.00 - £7.00
  • first showing: Fri 24 Oct 2014
  • last showing: Thu 6 Nov 2014

Book of Life U

Manolo, a young man who is torn between fulfilling the expectations of his family and following his heart, embarks on an adventure that spans three fantastic worlds where he must face his greatest fears.

  • Starring: Zoe Saldana, Channing Tatum, Ron Perlman
  • Showing Times: Fri 24 October at 4pm & 7.30pm, Sat 25 October & Sat 1 November at 11.30am, 2pm & 7.30pm, Sun 26 October at 7pm, Mon 27 - Wed 29 & Fri 31October at 10.30am, 1.30pm, 4.30pm & 7.30pm, Thurs 30 October at 10.30am, 1.30pm & 4pm, Sun 2 November at 3.30pm, Mon 3 - Thurs 6 November at 4pm & 7.30pm
  • Running Time: TBC
  • Tickets from: £13.00 - £15.00
  • first showing: Sun 26 Oct 2014
  • last showing: Sun 26 Oct 2014

Bolshoi Ballet: The Legend of Love (live)

The royal apartments of Queen Mekhmene Banu are plunged into mourning – her young sister, Princess Shireen, is dying. The Princess will only be saved if the Queen gives Shireen her beauty. The Queen decides to sacrifice herself, but later regrets her action when she is disfigured and Shireen falls in love with the Queen’s own lover, the painter Ferkhad.

  • Showing Times: Sunday 26 October at 3pm
  • Running Time: 3 hours
  • Tickets from: £5.00 - £7.00
  • first showing: Mon 27 Oct 2014
  • last showing: Tue 28 Oct 2014

The Inbetweeners 2 15

Jay, Neil, Simon, and Will reunite in Australia for a holiday.

 

  • Starring: Simon Bird, James Buckley, Blake Harrison
  • Showing Times: Monday 27 October at 2pm, 5pm & 7.45pm, Tuesday 28 October at 2pm & 7.45pm
  • Running Time: 96 mins
  • Tickets from: £5.00 - £7.00
  • first showing: Tue 28 Oct 2014
  • last showing: Tue 28 Oct 2014

Subtitled Screening: The Inbetweeners 2 15

Jay, Neil, Simon, and Will reunite in Australia for a holiday.

  • Starring: Simon Bird, James Buckley, Blake Harrison
  • Showing Times: Tuesday 28 October at 5pm
  • Running Time: 96 mins
  • Tickets from: £8.50 - £8.50
  • first showing: Wed 29 Oct 2014
  • last showing: Wed 29 Oct 2014

The Snow Queen

Filled with the strange beauty of ice-cold winter and the warmth of true love, this Hans Christian Anderson fairy tale translates perfectly into one of Image Musical Theatre's much loved participation musicals.

  • Showing Times: Wednsday 29 October at 2.30pm