What's On

There really is something for everyone at The Harlequin Theatre & Cinema.  Enjoy looking through what's on at The Harlequin this season and remember it could not be easier to book tickets to any of our events or cinema screenings.  Simply book online, call the Box Office on 01737 276500 or pop in and see us!

Please note there is a £2.00, non refundable, transaction charge added to all bookings made online.

You can also keep up to date with us on Social Media!

          

  • Tickets from: £10.00 - £17.00
  • first showing: Thu 28 May 2020
  • last showing: Thu 28 May 2020

Royal Opera House: The Dante Project

Dante’s Divine Comedy is an epic journey through the afterlife: it encompasses the horrifying drama of Inferno and its damned, the lyrical mysticism of pilgrims on mount Purgatorio and the dazzling spheres of Paradiso with their endless configurations of light.

  • Showing Times: Thursday 28th May at 7.15pm
  • Running Time: 180mins
  • Tickets from: £10.00 - £17.00
  • first showing: Thu 18 Jun 2020
  • last showing: Thu 18 Jun 2020

Royal Opera House: Elektra

Strauss’s thrilling and audacious adaptation of Greek tragedy receives a new staging by the award-winning director Christof Loy.

  • Showing Times: Thursday 18th June at 7.45pm
  • Running Time: 120mins
  • Tickets from: £8.00 - £14.00
  • first showing: Sun 19 Jul 2020
  • last showing: Sun 19 Jul 2020

Exhibition on Screen: Frida Kahlo 12A

“I never paint dreams or nightmares. I paint my own reality” Frida Kahlo

  • Showing Times: Sunday 19th July
  • Running Time: 90 mins
  • Tickets from: £10.00 - £16.00
  • first showing: Wed 22 Jul 2020
  • last showing: Sat 25 Jul 2020

Horrible Histories - Barmy Britain Part Five

Join us for the WORLD PREMIER before Horrible Histories heads to the West End! 

  • Showing Times: Wednesday 22nd - Saturday 25th July
  • Running Time: 70mins
  • Tickets from: £29.50 - £74.50
  • first showing: Tue 22 Sep 2020
  • last showing: Tue 22 Sep 2020

G4 Live 2020

The UK's No.1 classical vocal quartet are back with another exhilarating tour - G4 LIVE 2020.

  • Showing Times: Tuesday 22nd September at 7.30pm
  • Running Time: 120mins